View Cart
Hex Publishers is an independent publishing house proudly specializing in genre fiction: horror, science fiction, crime, dark fantasy, comics, and any other form that explores the imagination. Founded by writers, Hex values both the author and the reader, with an emphasis on quality, diversity, and voices often overlooked by the mainstream.

A Unioverse Anthology: Tales of the Reconvergence

Edited by: Angie Hodapp (Cyber World, It Came from the Multiplex) and Joshua Viola (Denver Moon, The Bane of Yoto)

Narrative Director: Brent Friedman (Star Wars: The Clone Wars, Halo 4)

Associate Narrative Director: Andy Baker (House of the Dead)

Created by: Tony Harman (Donkey Kong Country, Grand Theft Auto) and Wyeth Ridgeway (Pirates of the Caribbean, Terminator)

Published by: Hex Publishers and Random Games

Hex Publishers, in partnership with Random Games, will publish Unioverse tie-in fiction (short stories and poetry based on the new video game franchise) in Stories of the Reconvergence. Game of Thrones meets Altered Carbon meets Dune and beyond in this richly imagined universe where all sentient life from a vast network of far-flung planets is connected by instantaneous intergalactic travel. The book will feature original prose from a diverse group of some of today’s most popular genre-fiction writers. Each story will be accompanied by original art from the Unioverse art team, including Stuart Jennett (Star Citizen) and Aaron Lovett (Monster Train).

Release Date: Summer 2023

For more information, visit the Unioverse website and join the Unioverse Discord Server.

Learn more about the Unioverse team here.

Contributors [+]

Mario Acevedo • National bestseller, Colorado Book Award winner
Killing the Cobra, The Nymphos of Rocky Flats, X-Rated Blood Suckers, University of Doom

Linda D. Addison • Bram Stoker Award winner, Horror Writers Association (HWA) Lifetime Achievement Award winner
Black Panther: Tales of Wakanda, Classic Monsters Unleashed, Predator: Eyes of the Demon, The Place of Broken Things

Kevin J. Anderson • National and international bestseller
Dune, Spine of the Dragon, Star Wars, X-Files, Zombie P.I.

Andy Baker
The 7th Portal, The Accuser, The Backstreet Project, House of the Dead

Carina Bissett • Colorado Book Award winner
HWA Poetry Showcase, Shadow Atlas, Upon a Twice Time

Kenneth W. Cain • Splatterpunk Award finalist
Darker Days, Embers, A Season in Hell, Tales from the Lake

Kevin Dilmore
Amazing Stories, Famous Monsters of Filmland, Rainbow Bright, Star Trek, The Village Voice

Sean Eads • Colorado Book Award finalist, Lambda Literary Award finalist, Shirley Jackson Award finalist
Classic Monsters Unleashed, It Came from the Multiplex, Lord Byron’s Prophecy, Nightmares Unhinged, Shadow Atlas

Brent Friedman
Call of Duty, Halo 4, League of Legends, Star Trek: Enterprise, Star Wars: The Clone Wars, The Walking Dead

Maxwell I. Gold • Rhysling Award nominee
Bleeding Rainbows and Other Broken Spectrums, Oblivion in Flux, Shadow Atlas

Warren Hammond • Colorado Book Award winner
Denver Moon, It Came from the Multiplex, KOP, Nightmares Unhinged, Shadow Atlas, Tides of Maritinia

Angie Hodapp • Colorado Book Award finalist
Cyber World, False Faces, It Came from the Multiplex, Shadow Atlas, Shadow Atlas, Tooth & Claw

Jamal Hodge • Vanguard Award winner
Chiral Mad 5, Penumbric Magazine, Space and Time Magazine

Akua Lezli Hope • Elgin Award winner, Writer’s Digest Award winner
NOMBONO, Otherwheres, Them Gone

Gabino Iglesias • Bram Stoker Award nominee, Locus Award nominee, Wonderland Book Award winner
Zero Saints, Coyote Songs

Stephen Graham JonesNew York Times bestseller, Bram Stoker Award winner, Ray Bradbury Prize
Earthdivers, My Heart is a Chainsaw, The Only Good Indians

Matthew Kressel • Nebula Award finalist, World Fantasy Award finalist
King of Shards, Queen of Static

Lee Murray • Bram Stoker Award winner
Grotesque: Monster Stories, The Path of Ra, The Taine McKenna Adventures

Wyeth Ridgway • Game Developer
Lord of the Rings, Pirates of the Caribbean, , South Park, Terminator

Jeanne C. Stein • Bestselling author of the Anna Strong Vampire Chronicles

Joshua ViolaDenver Post bestseller, Colorado Book Award winner, Splatterpunk Award nominee
The Bane of Yoto, Blackstar, Classic Monsters Unleashed, Cyber World, Denver Moon, It Came from the Multiplex, Nightmares Unhinged, Pirates of the Caribbean, Shadow Atlas, Target: Terror

Tim Waggoner • Bram Stoker Award winner, Shirley Jackson Award finalist
Alien, Halloween Kills, Resident Evil, Supernatural

Dayton WardNew York Times bestseller
24, Mars Attacks, Planet of the Apes, Star Trek

Carter WilsonUSA Today bestseller, Colorado Book Award winner
The Comfort of Black, The Dead Girl in 2A, The Dead Husband, Mister Tender’s Girl

Jezzy Wolfe
Insidious Assassins, Monstrum Poetica, Shallow Waters, Zippered Flesh

Jane Yolen • Nebula Award winner, World Fantasy Award winner
The Devil’s Arithmetic, Lost Girls, Owl Moon, Sister Emily’s Lightship

Alvaro Zinos-Amaro • Hugo Award finalist, Locus Award finalist
Equimedian, Traveler of Worlds: Conversations with Robert Silverberg, When the Blue Shift Comes